TDW Harris

On behalf of the members of the TDW Harris Metro Area executive board committee Daysi Marin, Vernita Metoyer, Monica Moreno, Alexandria Montgomery, Olivia Garcia, Mary Morrison, Michelle Stearns, Edna Griggs, Maria Adediran, Shelley Kennedy, Joyce Wiley, we congratulate our Honorees, and we thank all of you for sharing our Women Making History luncheon on Saturday, August 13, 2022 at the Junior League of Houston.

We extend sincere appreciation to all program participants, members, elected officials, candidates, our great sponsors including Gilbert Andrew Garcia, Garcia Hamilton & Associates, Claude Cummings Jr, Dream FILM Studios, Judge Kyle Carter, Senator John Whitmire, our Madam President from Texas Democratic Women Kassandra Elejarza, our City Of Houston Mayor Sylvester Turner for his amazing speech, Congresswoman Sheila Jackson Lee for the United States Congress recognition to our organization TDW Harris Metro Area, our amazing Leaders/Mentors: Edna Griggs, Joyce Wiley, and Mary Morrison you all really give amazing advice for us to continue sharing our democracy in this country, and turning this country blue.

We celebrate our Women Making History recognizing their tremendous contribution in our communities. TDW Harris wants to Thank you for allowing us to celebrate your journey.

2022 Lifetime Achievement Award:

Lenora Sorola-Pohlman

2022 Leadership Award:

Dr. Carla Brailey

2022 Women Making History Awards:

Ingrid Bond

Katy Caldwell

Janice Weaver

Ruth Cummings

2022 Rising Star Awards:

Judge Angela Graves-Harrington

State Representative Christina Morales – Representative TX District 145

Ruby Lichte Powers

Ruby Muñoz-Dang

We are looking forward to seeing you all again next year !!

God bless you all & God bless America

TDW Harris Metro Area